Coinbase Expands Bitcoin Buying/Selling, Merchant Services to 5 More European Countries

Coinbase has expanded its bitcoin buying and selling service to five more European countries.

Coinbase made the announcement on its blog and twitter:

Today we’re excited to announce support for bitcoin buy and sell functionality in the following 5 countries: Czech Republic, Hungary, Bulgaria, Norway and Croatia. Users in these countries can now link their bank account via SEPA and easily buy and sell bitcoin with euros.

Coinbase buy and sell functionality is available in 24 countries worldwide. If we don’t yet support your country, sign up on our global page to be notified when we add it.

Now Coinbase’s bitcoin buy/sell and merchant services are available in 24 countries:

coinbase x 24 countries

These services are still not available in Germany, United Kingdom, and Japan.

Writes for Asia Tech Media Limited's publications, and Experienced blogger and freelance IT/business writer for Chinese and English magazines and newspapers. Studied journalism at Indiana University Bloomington.
Free AllCoinsNews Email Updates
Get the latest cryptotoken market news and blockchain developments!
We respect your privacy.